15 Comforting Truths + Bible Verses

The feature image was giving me so much trouble today – moving the font so that it’d fit and formatting it all was challenging! It’s a good lesson to learn that not everything will work the first sixth time!

_______________

Hi there! Okay… now that I’m done rambling and you’ve finished reading about my technical problems, it’s time to turn our thoughts and hearts toward higher things… in other words, Jesus!

Today, I’m sharing with you 15 comforting truths (with Bible verses) that I personally thought were really encouraging. I hope they are the same to you!

Christ is…

My Comfort – “The Lord is good, a strong hold in the day of trouble; and he knoweth them that trust in him.” Nahum 1:7

My Joy – “These things have I spoken unto you, that my joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full.” John 15:11

My Rest – “Yes, my soul, find rest in God; my hope comes from him.” Psalm 62:5

My Peace – “Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.” John 14:27

My Father – “And because ye are sons, God hath sent forth the Spirit of his Son into your hearts, crying, Abba, Father.” Galatians 4:6

My Love – “For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come, Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.” Romans 8:38-39

My Strength “The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.” Psalm 28:7

My Safe Place – “Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.” Psalm 23:4

My Everything – “for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee.” Hebrews 13:5

My Healer –  “I have heard thy prayer, I have seen thy tears: behold, I will heal thee” 2 Kings 20:5

My Portion – “My flesh and my heart faileth: but God is the strength of my heart, and my portion for ever.” Psalm 73:26

My Goal – “Well done, thou good and faithful servant: thou hast been faithful over a few things, I will make thee ruler over many things: enter thou into the joy of thy lord.” Matthew 25:21

My Salvation – “But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.” Romans 5:8

My Provider  – “ Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they?” Matthew 6:26

My Life – “I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.” Galatians 2:20

+ talk to me

What is your favorite Bible verse, and why do you like it? What truth does it speak to your heart? How has it helped you in your walk?

littlemandysignoffofficial
psst… like my new sign-off?

 

11 thoughts on “15 Comforting Truths + Bible Verses

Leave a Reply

