What? A New Name?

cropped-joyunnewheader.jpgI know, I know. It all happened so fast! But I just couldn’t resist. So, why the change of name?

The name I “chose” in October of 2016 wasn’t really working for me anymore. It didn’t seem to be fitting, either. I thought over new name ideas, and after a while, I settled on “Joy Unspeakable”.

cropped-untitled.pngTo define the words…

Joy noun \ˈjȯi\ the emotion of great delight or happiness caused by something exceptionally good or satisfying

Unspeakable adjective \ˌən-ˈspē-kə-bəl\ incapable of being expressed in words

If we phrase them together they read “great delight and happiness incapable of being expressed with words”. Basically, inexpressible happiness.

Why the name? Because knowing that Jesus Christ died on the cross to pay the price for my sins makes me inexpressibly happy, and that’s what I want to portray through my blog 🙂 buttonnewblog

Don’t worry, I’ll still be posting the same kind of content. Everything else (except the name) is the same as before!

_______________

If you haven’t yet grabbed my new button, or need to replace my old one with my new one, please do so! You can find it in the sidebar.

Please let others know my new link! If you type in my old link, a anonymous site will pop up…if you click the “about” page, it’ll have my new link to click. Weird, I know.

Thank you for bearing with me! If you have any questions or concerns, please let me know! I want to hear your thoughts.

newttm

Do you like the new name and look of the blog? What’s your favorite part? What are some things you don’t like? Your thoughts are appreciated!

littlemandysignoffofficial

15 thoughts on “What? A New Name?

    • The font I found on the internet and downloaded. I found free graphics on websites like foxandhazel.com! Practice, practice, practice 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

