That’s a Wrap! July Recap + August Goals

hellothere!gifofficial
… and happy August! Welcome to my first post of the month! Just like that July is over. *waves to say goodbye to another great month* It was an amazing 31 days, with some ups and downs and everything in-between. I know this feels super cliche, but I thought it’d be fun to do a recap of what happened this month in my life, and share some goals for August (and the future!)


julyrecap2

Blogging

A lot has happened with blogging this month… so lemme recap it real quick.

+ I changed my blog’s name from Amazing Adventure to Joy Unspeakable

+ I changed my blog’s theme from Penscratch 2 to Nuclear(e? I’m too lazy to check lol)

+ I changed the style of my blog – from pink floral to navy – blush floral

+ Over this month alone, I gained 542 views [72% of my over-all views], 114 visitors, 63 likes, and 94 comments – thanks so much!

+ I now have 28 subscribers – again, thanks!

+ I posted 8 posts, “The Liebster & Sunshine Blogger Awards + 20 Followers” being my most viewed

Without you, none of this would of happened, and I want to say thank you!


Lifestyle

I did a few exciting things “life-wise” this month.

+ Celebrated Canada 150 at the cabin with our grandparents (and millions of others across Canada!)

+ Had a 2-day sleep-over “party” with my friend

+Got a s’mores frappucino from Starbucks  and a s’mores Marble Slab ice-cream with my friend (same one as above)

+ Finished drawing my World Map (it took several hours over the course of many weeks)


Literature [Reading + Writing]

I didn’t do much for reading and writing this month (I’m sorry bibliophile and logophiles!) but a little is better than none, right? 😉

+ I read a whole chunk of the New Testament … some of which included 1 Thessalonians, 2 Thessalonians, 1 Timothy, 2 Timothy, Titus, Philemon, Hebrews, James, 1 Peter & 2 Peter

+ I read “Outlaws of Time: The Legend of Sam Miracle” by N.D. Wilson

+ I wrote 8 posts (which counts as writing, I guess 😛 )

And that’s all that happend this month. Now moving onto…

augustgoalsgraphic

Blogging

These are some of my blogging goals for August and future aspirations/what I want to get done in the (somewhat) near future.

+ Stick with my blogging schedule, being a post every Wednesday (I may change this as the school year approaches)

+ Gain 40 followers by the end of the summer – August 31st

+ Work on my aesthetic-ness

+ Learn how to use PicMonkey (switching to that from Canva isn’t easy) so that I can…

+ Work on my featured images for my posts so that they are more appealing (how does this post’s image look?)


Lifestyle

Mostly focusing on my personal health + wellness… human needs, y’all 😅

+ Work on my posture (keep a straight back!)

+ Eat cleaner and limit sugar intake

+ Excersize/work-out more! (hint hint… possible future post)

+ Hydrate!! Drink more water

+ Stick to my oral hygiene routine… *cough* braces *cough*

+ Be more cheerful in serving others + doing things for people other than myself


Literature [Reading + Writing]

This month I will try to…

+ Get ahead in reading for the school year as much as I am able to

+ Write down memories so that I can look back and remember to be thankful for what I’ve been given 😉

navyblushdivider

And so that wraps up my last post of July! I hope you enjoyed looking at my memories and goals. If you have any questions about anything, I’d be glad to answer them.

newttm

What are your favorite memories from July? What are some of your goals for August?

littlemandysignoffnew

3 thoughts on “That’s a Wrap! July Recap + August Goals

Leave a Reply

