6-MONTH BLOGIVERSARY // STATS + SHOUTOUTS + SURVEY

wellness

hbjuThis week marks a milestone in the life of Joy Unspeakable. It’s been 6 months since the start of my blog! It’s been a long journey to get to where we are today, but that doesn’t mean it hasn’t been worth it.

There are so many things that go into running a blog. Planning, writing, designing, commenting, sharing, social media, interacting with the readers and community… the list goes on (and on!). Although it can be frustrating at times, it’s SO worth it in the end.

In honor of 6 months, let’s take a look at some statistics, give some shout outs, and share some memories!

stats

WORDPRESS FOLLOWERS

Followers: 149 WordPress Followers · 7 Email Followers · 156 Total Followers

My goal for December 13th was to gain 150 followers. I have reached that goal! Thank you guys so much for following me, it means the world to me! ❤

MAILING LIST SUBSCRIBERS

I currently have just under 20 email list subscribers. Now I’m not going to try to convince you to join yes I am  but here’s a rundown of what I send out each Monday. I include a life update (so you can get to know me better), a list of my recent posts (so you can stay in the loop), a sneak peek of future posts and random tips and hacks (so you can know before others do), and an inspirational mini-post exclusive to subscribers only! This past Monday, subscribers got a chance to see previews of this post PLUS an exclusive post that only they can see! Jealous yet? Go sign up now!

OTHERS STATS

Views: 4,800 // Views by Country: 3,281 USA, 595 CAN, 772 Other // Visitors: 1,243 // Comments: 654 // Likes: 817

topposts

Total Post Count: 37

Here are the top 5 posts that went live on JU in the past 6 months.

Just for fun, here’s a compilation of all the feature images of posts.

Whew! That was a lot. Which was your favorite?

shoutout

There are so many people who have impacted me on my blogging journey. Here are just a few!

Megan · You were the very first person who designed my blog. Although I’ve changed my blog design a billion times I’ll always remember that my first was designed (beautifully) by you!

Charis · You are my inspiration! Your blog is so perfect and your writing skills are amazingggg. Thank you for helping me out with countless things. I wouldn’t be where I am today without you.

Allison · You are literally the best. Guys, I cannot express how amazing this girl is! She has inspired me to keep it real and she is a ray of sunshine to the blogging world.*

Taiya · I don’t know where I’d be without you! Your posts are so helpful to me and I’m so glad we got to do a collab! You are so sweet.**

All of you · Y’all are honestly so amazing. Your support encourages me to keep going. I couldn’t be here without you. 😘

*Guys this girl has the most amazing print store. You can check it out here.

** This girl ALSO has the most amazing print store! Go check it out right now!

tss

I want to hear from you! Take this short survey. It’ll only take a few minutes. Plus, free chocolate for those who do! Just kidding. 😛

ty

I’m so thankful to every one of you who have been alongside me since the start. It’s been a crazy ride, and I’m so excited to see what’s in store for the future! This journey is just getting started. Onward!

lcsw-playfair

What was YOUR favorite memory from the life of JU?

rt.small

“A man’s heart deviseth his way, but the Lord directeth his steps.” Proverbs 16:9

33 thoughts on “6-MONTH BLOGIVERSARY // STATS + SHOUTOUTS + SURVEY

  1. CONGRATULATIONS REBECCA! That is so exciting, and I hope your blog has a long and successful life ahead of it. 🙂 Oh my goodness, your featured images are all GORGEOUS! Your blog design is absolutely beautiful in general. 🙂 Oh yikes, a favorite?? Hmm, well I think the “We’re In a Battle But He’s Already One” image is super pretty. But they all are. I can’t decide. XD
    Awwwww, thank you SO much for the shoutout, Rebecca! That is super sweet, and I really appreciate it. ♥♥
    Also I shall definitely take your survey!
    CONGRATS AGAIN, DEAR!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. HOW DARE YOU NOT SHOUT ME OUT EVERYONE KNOWS I AM THE BEST-TO-BE-SHOUTED-OUT PERSON IN THE WORLD OKAY.

    Just kidding just kidding 😂😂 Oh my goodness, your featured images are SO. PRETTY! I wanna just squeal like a little fangirl over them! HAPPIEST of 6-month blogiversaries to you and I hope you keep blogging for many more years!

    Madi

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment