CHRISTMAS GIFT HAUL 2017

wellness

And thus ends 2017. This year has been amazing. There have been so many memories to share. 2018 is just a few hours away with new adventures to be had, new stories to be told, and new memories to make. But before we ring in the New Year, I wanted to share with you what I received for Christmas.

I thought it’d be fun to do a Christmas Gift Haul post as my last post of 2018 and before my hiatus. These aren’t all the gifts I received – I left a few out. Nonetheless, I hope you enjoy the haul!

Please understand that I am in no way trying to brag about the gifts I received. I simply wanted to show you what I got from my lovely family and friends. And yes, I am truly thankful and blessed to have been given all these wonderful gifts. Onward!

IMG_7111

#1 iTunes Gift Card | The first gift is something I got from a white elephant gift exchange. It’s an iTunes gift card which I’m looking forward to using towards music and movies.

IMG_7105

#2 Head Towel Wrap | This next gift is a head towel wrap. It has a special fabric that’s supposed to dry your hair faster.

IMG_7107

#3 Ombra Aromatic Foam Bath | This is a lavender scented foam bath “wash.” It smells so good! I’ve used it once and love it already.

IMG_7109

#4 Ombra SOS Hand Care Lotion | This is a hand lotion by Ombra SOS. Helpful for cold winter months when hands get dry!

IMG_7112

#5 Green (and Pink) Bath Scrunchie | See a spa theme here? I got two of these bath scrunchies (is that what they’re called?), one in bright green and the other in bright pink.

IMG_7110

#6 Old Navy Gift Card | Next is a gift card to Old Navy. This is one of my favorite stores and I’m excited to use it towards getting new clothes!

IMG_7122

#7 Wooden Back Scratcher | This next one is supposed to be a back scratcher.

IMG_7115

#8 AE Throw Blanket | This is one of my favorite gifts! It’s a super cozy blanket from AE. I love it! ❤

IMG_7119

#9 Acoustic Guitar | Definitely my favorite gift. Our Uncle bought our family a guitar! I’ve been wanting one for a long time and I’m so excited to play it! I know some chords already and I love the sound and acoustics. I have no idea the specific type of guitar but the brand is Yamaha. 😛

IMG_7121

#10 BIC Flair-Tip Pens | Costco! My sister and I got these markers the day after boxing day for a good price. I’ll be using these for my bullet journal and planner. And art 😀

IMG_7114

#11 Nike Running Shoes | Last but not least… Nike running shoes! I’ve been needing new running shoes for a long time – my old ones were next to garbage. They were on sale and I’ve been wanting some (decent) shoes for a while. Yay!

____________________

That concludes the haul! Thank you so much for reading. I hope you all have a wonderful New Year and that the light of Christ may shine through your lives throughout 2018. See you in February, dears! 💕

lcsw-playfair

What is your favorite gift you received this Christmas?

Is there anything you’re looking forward to in 2018?

rt.small

Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly, teaching and admonishing one another in all wisdom, singing psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, with thankfulness in your hearts to God.” Colossians 3:16

If you haven’t already, please go take my blog survey! Your feedback is what keeps me going. 

25 thoughts on “CHRISTMAS GIFT HAUL 2017

  1. Looks like you got some awesome gifts! One of my favourite gifts I received this year was an album by ‘Lecrae’ from my younger brother. I found your blog via Pinterest btw which is really cool! Many Blessings, Grace. xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment